[embedded content]

NationalSuper Alliance (NASA) Members of Parliament (MPs) boycotted President Uhuru Kenyatta & rsquo;s address for the opening of the 12 th Parliament on Tuesday.

OnlyWebuye East MP Alfred Sambu (AmaniNational Congress) and Hamisi MP Charles Gimose (FordKenya) participated in Uhuru & rsquo;s address.

ALSO READ: IEBC employers bury hatchet, guarantee Kenyans reliable repeat election

Thejudges of the Supreme Court likewise avoided the joint sitting of Parliament.

NASA co-principal Moses Wetang & rsquo;ula had on Monday stated that Opposition MPs would not go to opening of theParliament


“The President does not have power to convene or schedule the opening of the newly-elected parliament. That duty awaits the President who will assume office after being sworn in by the Chief Justice upon taking and subscribing to the oath of allegiance and the oath for the execution of the functions of office as provided by the Constitution,”stated Wetang & rsquo;ula.

“Nasamembers will, for that reason, not go to the supposed opening of Parliament on Tuesday as directed by the Speakers of both Houses,” & rdquo; he included.

[embedded content]

Two NASA MPs defy Raila's order, go to Uhuru's address by: Elie Abi Younes published:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're always around to assist you. Kindly send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 Greezoo

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Send this to a friend

Skip to toolbar